My Brain’s Tired

Ok, I know the original post is a bit dated, but I laughed when I found this in my drafts folder. I don’t think much has changed. At least the night conversations are more comprehensible!

–C
2/1/2014

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/my-brains-tired-scientists-looking-at-seratonin-find-you-may-well-be-right-8519939.html

“Physical exhaustion can occur when the brain – as well as the muscles – grows tired according to a study that sheds fresh light on the role played by the mind in determining endurance levels.”

Truthfully speaking, I was really, really tired this morning. In fact I still am. About a dozen nights of getting to bed past 11 p.m. coupled with almost nightly awakenings from a child that holds conversations out loud, broadcasting her side of the conversation all the way from dreamland. Yawn!

Leave a Reply

