Read Aloud as Intervention (Part 1)

http://www.burkinsandyaris.com/read-aloud-as-intervention-part-1/

In Joanne Hindley’s beautiful book about teaching reading and writing, In the Company of Children, she describes her father’s difficulties learning to read and the way her grandmother intervened to save his reading life.

One thought on “Read Aloud as Intervention (Part 1)

  1. As an educator for over 30 years, I always read aloud to my students…all students, no matter their age. My local library was used to seeing me several times a week poring through books to find just the right ones for my students. I also had to enjoy the story! In addition, reading aloud helped my son as a youngster since he didn’t like to read or write. Now he’s an English teacher!!!!!

Leave a Reply

